On August 2, LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA will release their new album, concisely entitled »LMO«. In anticipation of the release, the band has shot a series of track-by-track videos, providing background information on each of the record’s songs. Part 1 can be watched here: LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA was formed by the three RAGE musicians Victor Smolski (guitar, keyboard and cello), Peavy Wagner (vocals and bass) and André Hilgers (drums) as a continuation of 1996’s »Lingua Mortis« album – back then a true piece of pioneering work. Most of the album was composed by Victor Smolski who cooperated with two orchestras from Spain and Belarus, enlarging the number of this mammoth project’s participants to more than 100. »LMO« follows an exciting concept on the burning of witches in the German town of Gelnhausen in 1599, written by vocalist Peavy Wagner and based on a true story. Apart from the three RAGE musicians, two female vocalists belong to LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA’s regular cast: Jeannette Marchewka and soprano singer Dana Harnge. Guest vocals were contributed by Henning Basse (ex-METALLIUM), among others. The tracklist of »LMO« reads as follows: 01. Cleansed By Fire a) Convert The Pagans PT. 1 b) The Inquisition (instrumental) c) Convert The Pagans PT. 2 02. Scapegoat 03. The Devil´s Bride 04. Lament 05. Oremus (instrumental) 06. Witches` Judge 07. Eye For An Eye 08. Afterglow LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA live presented by ROCK HARD, LEGACY, BLAST! and METAL.DE: 12.07. CZ Vizovice - Masters of Rock 03.08. D Wacken - Wacken Open Air 12.09. CH Pratteln - Z7 13.09. D Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle 14.09. AT Oberwaltersorf - Heavy Nights - Festival Studio trailer: Album trailer, Pt 1: Album trailer, Pt 2: Album trailer, Pt 3: Album trailer, Pt. 4:
Nuclear Blast - News

This entry was posted in Nuclear Blast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.