Throne of Malediction releases, “Out of Darkness, Comes Light”

Throne of Malediction releases, "Out of Darkness, Comes Light"

through Torn Flesh Records for free download Release date April 30th,
The USA based blackened doom band, Throne of Malediction has just
released their second full length album,"Out of Darkness, Comes
Light". Eleven tracks of black and doom metal influenced music(and two
bonus tracks) that will show a progression of the bands sound. Tamara
Picardo (Upon Shadows) plays keyboards/backup vocals with Kevin George
on bass for all tracks. Negative Von Plaag (Plaag) and DG steele (ZS
Concept) also make appearances on the album. The album is available
for free download through Torn Flesh Records website.

Track List:
1 Shadow Mass 2:27
2 Without The Sun 6:17
3 A Burden of Ages 5:29
4 Not Meant for Me 5:10
5 Farther Down 5:49
6 Born of Innocence 6:43
7 In the Bleeding 5:23
8 Day of Lies 5:23
9 Everythings Going Cold 7:53
10 Dead Memories 5:47
11 The Soulforge 10:05
(Bonus Tracks)
12 What Will Never Be w/Vrangsinn (bonus track) 5:14
13 Syncretism VI w/Black Salvation (bonus track) 7:03
"Out of Darkness, Comes Light" features a vast array of sounds. It was
recorded over a year or so, while the band members went through many
personal trails, loss and even redemption. The core members (Jessica
and Eric) attempted to capture their hardships to a timepiece of
sound. From the eerie soundscapes of the "Shadow Mass" intro (composed
by Tamara Picardo) starts an album full of rage, hope and despair.
Blackened doom sounds reign on songs like "Without The Sun" and "Not
Meant for Me". More experimental tracks like, "Farther Down" and "Dead
Memories" showcase Jessica Horner's vocal stylings. "The Soulforge" is
a concept based song written about the Dragonlance book saga. The
harsh, whispering vocals by Jessica and complimanting screams by Eric
tell the tale of the Majere brothers from the books.Extra, bonus
tracks feature collaborations with Black Salvation and Vrangsinn
(Carpathian Forest). "Out of Darkness, Comes Light" is sure to be a
musical journey that treads its own path, just like Throne of
Malediction itself...
Throne of Malediction is:
Eric Horner-guitars, vocals, lyrics, drums
Jessica Horner-guitars, vocals, lyrics
With session musicians:
Keyboards: Tamara Picardo and DG Steele
Bass: Kevin George
Additional vocals: Tamara Picardo and Negative Von Plaag
With bonus track help:
Daniel Vrangsinn (Bass/mix on "What Will Never Be")
Christophe Garcia (All instruments on "Syncretism VI")
Produced and mixed by: Eric Horner
All music and lyrics written by: Throne of Malediction
(except "Syncretism VI" by: Christophe Garcia, vocals by Eric/Jessica
Horner and "Shadow Mass" by Tamara Picardo)
Outer cover photos by: Aby Earaganda
The album is a free download release to the general public(creative
commons). It can be copied and shared for non-commercial purposes. The
download includes song files, lyrics and artwork... Sharing is
Download Links:
Band Links:
Release License:

This entry was posted in Metal Music News, Metal Press Releases, Metal upcoming CD Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.