Sweden’s ELDKRAFT release new song on RockHard.de

- April 22nd, 2013 –

Sweden’s ELDKRAFT is a musical constellation whose primary foundation rests on epic metal while drawing experimental influences from ancestral musical traditions of the North and spiritual guidance of its hermetic crafts. Shaman, the debut album, is a psychedelic trip gazed upon through contemporary elements, circumnavigating journeys of knowledge, growth and the ecstasy of the soul.

Now ELDKRAFT have released the second single off their upcoming debut album Shaman! Head over to the website of Rock Hard Germany HERE for the exclusive premiere of Gränslos Gräns!

Comments Poison Tongue founder/PRIMORDIAL singer A.A. Nemtheanga on his latest signing: “I was turned on to Eldkraft by Mortuus from Marduk and instantly recognized even in its raw demo form, here was something genuine, and it had the potential to be a massive pagan metal album. Not the cartoon stuff but the real deal, immersed in ancient shamanism and traditions with the spirit of Bathory somewhere deep in its bones…Eldkraft!”

Please head over to the landing page at www.metalblade.com/eldkraft to feel the forbidding power ELDKRAFT is able to unleash. Their first single Gammal Krigare is up there for you to check out as well as the album’s artwork and the pre-order links.

ELDKRAFT‘s debut album Shaman will be released the 24th /27th of May, 2013 in Europe via Metal Blade Records on CD and LP. The LP will be a gatefold double-LP with an exclusive bonus track entitled Shaman. Shaman will be available digitally in North America on May 28th.

2011 was the year when J. Sandin and H. Karlsson chose to embark on a different path, having reached the end of the line with previous projects and bands. After hearing demo recordings, Metal Blade saw the potential of ELDKRAFT and expressed immediate interest.

With a record deal firmly in place, ELDKRAFT immortalised ten songs for their debut album in their own studio Epidemic, while N. Fjellström recorded the drums in studio Necromorbus. Mixing and mastering was completed under the watchful eye of Magnus Devo Andersson of Endarker Studio Sweden.

Shamantrack listing:
1. Gammal krigare
2. Undrets tid
3. Fate’s door
4. Moder liv till grav
5. Ursprungskällan
6. Patterns
7. Gränslös gräns
8. Grey man
9. I dödens famn
10. Rimthurs

J.Sandin – all vocals & keys
H. Carlsson – all guitars & bass
N. Fjellström – drums


iTunes Artist Page Artist News

Metal Blade Records » News

This entry was posted in MetalBlade Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.