THRESHOLD – Definitive Editions of …

After the phenomenal reactions to THRESHOLD’s new amazing progressive metal masterpiece “March Of Progress” (out since the 24th of August), Nuclear Blast is now happy to offer you the “Definitive Editions” – a series of reissue of the entire THRESHOLD discography (except for the band’s 2007 Nuclear Blast debut “Dead Reckoning”), including extensive bonus material! Guitarist and founding member Karl Groom states: “It is exciting to see Nuclear Blast releasing the Definitive Editions of each album now. This is where it all began and where THRESHOLD set its style!”

The “Definitive Editions” of the band’s debut record “Wounded Land” (1993) and the follow-up “Psychedelicatessen” (1994) are OUT NOW! Order your copies at the Nuclear Blast web shop:

01. Consume To Live
02. Days Of Dearth
03. Paradox
04. Sanity’s End
05. Surface To Air
06. Mother Earth
07. Siege Of Baghdad
08. Keep It With Mine
Bonus tracks:
09. Intervention
10. Conceal The Face
01. Sunseeker
02. A Tension Of Souls
03. Into The Light
04. Will To Give
05. Under The Sun
06. Babylon Rising
07. He Is I Am
08. Innocent
09. Devoted
10. Lost
11. Intervention
Bonus CD:
01. Fist Of Tongues
02. Half Way Home
03. A Tension Of Souls (live)
04. Sanity’s End (live)
05. Innocent (live)
06. Surface To Air (live)
07. Paradox (live)

The “Definitive Editions” of “Extinct Instinct” (1997) and “Clone” (1998) will be released on the 12th of October 2012, followed by “Hypothetical” (2001), “Critical Mass” (2002) and “Subsurface” (2004) on the 16th of November 2012.

Moreover, THRESHOLD are excited to announce that they’ll play a show at next year’s ROCK HARD FESTIVAL that will take place in Gelsenkirchen, Germany from the 17th – 19th of May 2013! Keyboardist Richard West states: “We’re really stoked to be going back to Rock Hard, it’s an awesome festival and we’ve had some amazing times there! We can’t wait to perform our new songs for you.”

Threshold – Wounded Land (Definitive Edition):

Threshold – Psychedelicatessen (Definitive Edition):

Nuclear Blast - News

This entry was posted in Nuclear Blast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.