A lyric video for the radio edit of the new THRESHOLD song, “Ashes,” is available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel at

“Ashes” is the opening track to March Of Progress, the ninth studio album by British progressive metal band THRESHOLD, due out in Europe on August 24th and in North America on September 11th. A free download for the radio edit and the THRESHOLD Songpier app are all available at this location.

Watch the official album trailer – which includes footage from the studio and messages from each band member – at

The track listing for the North American jewel-case version of March Of Progress is as follows:

01. Ashes
02. Return Of The Thought Police
03. Staring At The Sun
04. Liberty Complacency Dependency
05. Colophon
06. The Hours
07. That’s Why We Came
08. Don’t Look Down
09. Coda
10. Rubicon
11. Divinity (BONUS TRACK)

THRESHOLD’s new album is the follow-up to 2007’s Dead Reckoning and marks the return of original THRESHOLD vocalist Damian Wilson (Headspace, Star One), who rejoined the band five years ago following the departure of Andrew 'Mac' McDermott, who sadly passed away in 2011. March Of Progress was produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by THRESHOLD guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West.

Moreover, the song is available as a free download via the official band page on the Nuclear Blast website, where you can also get the superb THRESHOLD songpier app for your smartphone plus Firefox personas and other great gimmicks:

Nuclear Blast - News

This entry was posted in Nuclear Blast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.