BEFORE THE DAWN – 1st album teaser and …

After the departure of Lars Eikind (bass/clean vocals) and Atte Palokangas (drums), BEFORE THE DAWN experienced a rebirth of sorts. What could formerly be described as dark metal started to flow much more into melodic death metal waters. The result of this development will arise like the famous phoenix from the ashes on the 27th of April 2012: “Rise Of The Phoenix”!

Together with their new companions Pyry Hanski (bass) and Joonas Kauppinen (drums), BEFORE THE DAWN will surprise you with a totally new, incredibly thrilling listening experience on their seventh studio album.
To get a first impression of what’s coming up to you, check out the 1st official album teaser, which already includes a preview of two brand new songs of “Rise Of The Phoenix”, namely `Throne Of Ice´ and `Cross To Bear´:

Furthermore, the band has recently announced the album’s complete track list, including the bonus tracks:

01. Exordium
02. Pitch-Black Universe
03. Phoenix Rising
04. Cross To Bear
05. Throne Of Ice
06. Perfect Storm
07. Fallen World
08. Eclipse
09. Closure
10. Unbreakable (2012 version)
11. Deliverance
12. Reflection (taken from the very first BTD demo 1999)
Nuclear Blast - News

This entry was posted in Nuclear Blast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.